ATTENTION STONERS, HIPSTERS, AND SOCCER MOMS: HEADLINERS ANNOUNCED FOR SUMMERFEST MILLER LIGHT OASIS

It’s that time of the year again. School’s are coming to a close, the temperature outside is rising, and Milwaukee knows that Summerfest is right around the corner. That being said, I’d like to take this time to let all of you know who is headlining Summerfest this year.

The order is as follows:

June 24- Sheryl Crow– 10:00 pm (For the soccer mommies) 

June 25- 311– 10:00 pm

June 26- Thievery Corporation– 10:00 pm

June 27- Less than Jake– 10:00 pm

June 28- TBA

June 29- Sound Tribe Sector 9– 9:30 pm(don’t forget your pipe)

June 30- Umphrey’s McGee– 9:30 pm

July 1- O.A.R.– 10:00 pm

July 2- TBA

July 3- Modest Mouse (hipster haven)- 10:00 pm

July 4- Katzenjammer– 8:00 pm & DEVO– 10:00 pm

Love, Zak the Intern

P.S.

For those of you who don’t know me, my name is Zak Rickun. I’m one of the interns at fm102.1. I enjoy my time here by being stuffed in plastic buckets and running around in gorilla suits, among other things.

Remember the bucket i talked about?

    • s
    • May 4th, 2010

    aww what a cutie. i love modest mouse!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment